top of page

Prayer - Three Little Words

Updated: Mar 22, 2021

Ever watched "Who Wants to Be a Millionaire"? I loved that show! Anything trivia I get excited about. The thing about Millionaire though that appealed is the fact that you get three lifelines, Call A Friend, Poll the Audience, or 50/50 (leaving 1 wrong answer and the correct one). So on your trek up from $100 to 1,000,000 if you get stuck you have three ways to get unstuck. The questions start out easy but get progressively harder, you really need to hang on to those lifelines.


Sometimes life is like that, things start out easy and it can get progressively harder. You may feel like you don't have a lifeline. Most people can call a friend, but not everyone has those. They don't have someone they can turn to lift them up. I am sure we don't just have an audience in our pockets that we can poll to see what answer would be the best for our problem. Nor do I suggest wiping out two answers to leave you with a right and wrong answer then just take your chances, hoping that you pick the one that lifts you up.


I want to share something that I read in my daily devotional book "The One Year Daily Grind" "My dear, love, your God, is a trinity. There are three necessary prayers and they have three words each. They are these, "Lord have mercy. Thee I adore. Into thy hands" Not difficult to remember. If in times of distress you hold to these you will do well" So simple yet so powerful.


Please Lord I lift Cheryl up to you Lord and I ask that you have mercy. Lord I come against the cancer, and even though the doctors say that they have not seen this type and don't know how to heal her, Lord I know that you can. I come against that cancer in the name of Jesus. I know that Cheryl knows that you have this in your hands, but lay this in the hearts of Victor, Laura, Rick, Joyce, and the rest of her family Lord. Let them see you as the one. Heal her suffering and bring peace to the family as they look to you. Remind them of the blessings that you have given them and allow them to exalt your name above all. You Lord are their lifeline.


I lift Brian Lord and I ask that his leg heal stronger then before, I come against the weakness in his legs and ask you strengthen them. I ask for mercy as he heals, and thank you for those in his life that will be taking over his care from the doctors. You Lord are their lifeline.


Lord I lift those to you who have unspoken requests. I know that many feel they have nowhere to turn and I ask that you touch there hearts so they see you. I want you to touch those who are battling Covid, those who have lost loved ones that have succumbed to this illness. I pray for those who are battling hidden demons we know nothing about. Who feel that they are struggling to get a lifeline. Who are wandering and are lost, who are crying and hiding, who are dying and alone have mercy.


Lord I adore you, and I lay my hurts, doubts, fears, anger, into your hands. Lord I want to be on your path and I ask that you lead me to the promises you have made for me. I praise you as the onve who loves me unconditionally, and I ask you show this to those who are blind. I thank you for the many blessings that you have given to me in my life, and I want to share that with everyone I love and those that I struggle to even like.


Amen and Amen


To those that made it to the end of this blog, that God LOVES You! He made you and he will have mercy on you, He adores you, and He wants you to lay your burdens on him. If you need prayer at anytime, let us know. We will get our prayer warriors behind you.


Yours in Christ

Heather



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Spouse, Happy House

I know that Ephesians 5 covers many things, the one I want to focus on is verses 21 - 31 Submit to one another out of reverence for Christ. Wives, submit yourselves to your own husbands as you do to t

bottom of page